Holder Names Three U.S. Attorneys to Advisory Panel
By Brian Nutting | February 1, 2010 12:20 pm

Attorney General Eric Holder today appointed three U.S. Attorneys to his Attorney General’s Advisory Committee (AGAC).

The group is an influential policy-making and advisory body that serves as the voice of U.S. Attorneys throughout the country.

The new members of the advisory panel are Sanford Coats, of the Western District of Oklahoma; Steven M. Dettelbach, of the Northern District of Ohio; and Jim Letten, of the Eastern District of Louisiana.

The Justice Department news release gave brief biographical data on each of the new members.

Holder noted that AGAC, which was created in 1973, provides advice to the attorney general on policy, management and operational matters affecting the U.S. Attorneys Offices.

The AGAC now has 15 members. Its chairman is B. Todd Jones, U.S. Attorney for the District of Minnesota.


One Comment

  1. Sharon says:

    Go Jimbo!!!! Our hometown hero!!!!

Fox News reporter Catherine Herridge says her sources at the FBI and Justice Department are “super pissed off” with the White House for commenting on the Hillary Clinton email investigation.

An error has occurred, which probably means the feed is down. Try again later.